top of page

New Governors join the School

What an exciting year this is going to be! At the end of last term we added three new foundation governors and at the beginning of this year we have added another Foundation Governor and previous teacher at Durweston School, Mrs S Bosworth. Rev Jonathan Triffitt will be replacing Rev Stephen Coulter, who has taken early retirement, until the new Vicar is appointed. He has a lot of experience as a Governor in a variety of schools and is also an elected Director of the Diocesan Board of Education.

There is a depth to this governing body and a real desire from them to assist in the growth of this school.

The Governing Body is as follows:-

Mrs Nicola BROOKE (Acting Head Teacher)

Mrs Lesley BRYNING (Chair of Governors) Foundation Governor

Mrs Susan BOSWORTH Foundation Governor

Mrs Faye GOSTICK Foundation Governor

Mrs Jayne HOSFORD Foundation Governor

Ms Judith JAKES Foundation Governor

Mrs Andrea JONES Foundation Governor

Mr Paul KIRBY Parent Governor

Mr Phil LEGG Parent Governor

Mr David LLOYD Foundation Governor

Mrs Veronica SANTER Teacher Governor

Rev Jonathan TRIFFITT Co-opted Governor until replacement Vicar in post

Miss Trudy Hayter (Clerk)